Timothy Timothy

When Things Can’t Be Done

In Uncategorized on January 11, 2012 at 7:58 pm

I just can’t pick up the pencil.

There is important music to be written by me and for me, but it won’t be expressed through me.  There’s a psycho-physical barrier keeping me from the work.

I could break through it.  Maybe I will, but maybe I’ll just desert the path indefinitely and go for people.

There is art to be expressed through my people, and they’re as important an art as music could ever be.

So maybe it’s more important for me to make my way with the social art that I need.

There’s a lot more to lose and be disappointed by, but there’s much more challenge and gain.

Leave a Reply

