Timothy Timothy

Strike Out

In Uncategorized on December 14, 2011 at 7:48 am

Strike out, strike out, strike out.  All the time.  All in one night.

Is there any girl out there for me?  Is forever loneliness my destiny?  I’d like to believe in a world where good things come to good people, but that world is a false one.  I know it.

Most of me wants to treat everyone with the respect they deserve and the honor and grace that I know is in my character to give.  And the other part, the one that’s winning right now, is ready to justify all action for the sake of self-preservation and the building of the ego.  I’ve survived up until this point on nice feelings and gentlemanly conduct, and I will continue to do so.

But there is a strength that I’ve never cultivated that is now coming across the forefront of my life and mind.  You can associate it as the confidence that makes good girls love assholes or the self-esteem of the so many douchebags that wildly roam the world.  It’s self-contained and can create problems, but problems are the least of my problems.

The real work that must happen is inner work;  I could care less about the lasting effects of my actions.  Actions speak louder than words or thoughts, and I don’t care.

  1. I would just like to say, for the record, that YOU are the one that turned ME down back in high school. So…..quit your bitchin about loneliness. ^.^

  2. Okay…in the interest of fairness…I WAS insanely awkward and standoffish prior to being turned down….so that’s mostly my fault… >.<

Leave a Reply

