Timothy Timothy

Thank You Friends,

In Uncategorized on December 2, 2011 at 7:28 am

Thank you friends.  Forgive me for my poor writing techniques here.  They don’t matter to you, anyway.  We’re friends.  We both know that things will get better as we go along.  Just be patient with me and you’ll see.  Thanks.

Tonight was a joyful occasion.  I spent it with friends, new and old.  The evening was colored with philosophy and emotional conversation, and I feel like nothing could have gone more right.  Fate made some decisions for me, and I made some decisions with Fate on the backburner.

But was that really me tonight?  Was it me or was it the alcohol speaking?  Should it worry me that some people might think different of me knowing that I now drink alcohol after being so outspoken about never drinking before?  I did drink, it took the edge off, I felt at the top of my game, whatever the game was.

I can’t go out from a night like tonight and not hold true to what I said, at least until I change my mind the next time we have conversation.  I want to be Timothy Grayson here.  I want the real Timothy Grayson to shine through and reflect back to me.  The brutal, honest, dangerous truth is the riskiest.  I have so much to lose, but oh so much more to receive.

I believe in love, friends, and knowledge.  Someday I want to be a hobo.  I’m not ashamed that I want you to be reading this blog and making it more popular.  I have some priorities that could be construed as kind of messed up and shallow (see my philosophy on how to deal with and get girls).  I don’t care about my family enough.  There is enough of me to go around.

I risk getting losing myself again in this interconnected, online universe, but there’s too much at stake not to take the risk.  The potential to gain inner truth and victory is what’s on the table right now, and I’m laying out all my cards.  I may be writing without constraint, but constraint isn’t what is needed right now.

Leave a Reply

