Timothy Timothy

Paranoia

In Uncategorized on June 9, 2011 at 4:04 am

Yeah, this was much better.  I feel so much better now.  I would’ve felt fine if I had watched those episodes of that anime that I’ve been meaning to watch, but I didn’t.  I let the internet take hold of me and send me on a wonderful little ride I’d forgotten even existed.  Instead I spent a few hours reading personal freedom/development blogs that I’d never read before.

I’m demeaning anime here at all.  I still love it.  I got such a thrill out of embracing these inspirational articles because I broke through into them.  I had been ignoring every new-to-me blog there was because I felt paranoid.  I never though I was a paranoid person, but there it was, very real and in the way.

Why was I not reading these resources?  Because they were new and I didn’t hold any allegiance to them like I did with all of these other bloggers.  I was paranoid that their philosophies would intercept the way I was living in the blogosphere.

Yes, very lame.  I know.  I can be like that sometimes.

Now I’ve identified it, and it’s that much easier to deal with.  Let the reforged sense of consumption begin!

And just to be clear, I’m not going to be letting my guard down.  I’m sure I’ll come across my fair share of bullshit, but paranoid I will be no more.  I’ve slowly set up my own ridiculous barriers, and now they’re gone.

Barriers and walls are away; good feelings and great knowledge is here to play.

Leave a Reply

