Timothy Timothy

Escape From Social Media Mountain

In Uncategorized on April 13, 2011 at 5:03 am

As much as I would like to deny it, I think I have an unassuming addiction to Twitter and/or Facebook.  There are too many days and nights when I find myself instinctively checking in on these message centers to see if any interactions have been made.  These things can wait.  I don’t want this to be my next nervous tick.

I don’t want to fall into the comforting blanket of social media programs.  The social connectivity I don’t mind losing myself in, but sometimes I let the Facebook/Twitter applications take me over.  I wrap myself up in this comfort blanket when depression hits.  It’s all too easy to get lost in the Facebook pages of friends late at night instead of… anything else.

Goodnight world.  Goodnight net.  I won’t willingly fight you any more.  I will put you in your place.  I will be peaceful about it, so don’t taunt me into bringing out the violent weaponry and kick your face.

Leave a Reply

